Diy Seperation Agreement

I am filing the divorce myself and their are 2 parts of the seperation agreement i dont understand how to fill out is there someone that can help me fill these 2 parts out without having to pay I am a low income resident of North Carolina which is why im doing it myself. The only reason i dont understand it is because of the way its worded everything else i have filed out thanks to your online guide although they are different papers I got the general idea. This is the only thing that is holding me up from filing my divorce is 2 statements that would take an attorney 2 min to answer but im afraid i will be charged. Thanks for you help you guys are awesome!

BTW the clerk of courts in Haywood County are no help what so ever. They are rude and impatient with my questions and there are no attorneys around here offering free consultations. This form is not listed anywhere on the net except at our public library where the clerk told me to go cause they dont have the papers and there was no instructions. Thanks again

not an attorney

The attorney will likely answer that it is outside the scope of the forum for them to give you advice on how to fill it out, but if you post the parts that you are confused about (word for word), then I am willing to bet there are some forum members who have been there, done that, filled out the papers, and may be able to give you advice on how to fill it out, from a non-lawyer perspective.

If you have a specific question please post it, and we’ll do our best to give you an answer.

Call them and see if they can help you…

LANC-Asheville Office
TO REQUEST LEGAL HELP, CALL 866-219-5262 (toll-free)

Senior Law Project

547 Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806 [MAP]
[Mailing address: P.O. Box 7606, Asheville, NC 28802]
Senior Legal Helpline (age 60 or older): 877-579-7562 (toll-free, Monday-Friday, 9-11 a.m. and 1-3 p.m.)
All others, call 866-219-5262 (toll-free)

About Asheville, NC…