First, thank you for answering my previous question–truly helpful and very appreciated!
Second, the non-custodial parent has been non compliant with regards to our child support order in the state of Texas where I live with our 10 year old son. Prior to filing for an interstate case, the final action by the Texas court system was to issue a warrant for 180 days in jail and a $1000.00 fine. This is null and void now that NC has recently been given the jurisdiction to enforce and collect.
QUESTION: What are the possible consequences for non payment of child supoprt in NC? For example, revocation of drivers license FL, 6 months jail time TX, etc. Texas, in my experience, is so bogged down with their 4 + million cases that prosecution and enforcement is severly lacking. Is NC rigorous in their pursuit of so called “dead-beat dads”, if so, how so?