thanks for your input on the visitation schedule I think the only reason shes only letting me get him for 2 nights&3 days is for her own selfish reasons like more child support even though she lives with her mom now by her choice. I think she should be thinking of fairness for both parents.
Greetings. Yes, you can send the form to your spouse for them to sign with a notary, but please remember that some counties (Wake County included) will often not waive any of the time periods to make the divorce quicker. Thank you.
Janet L. Fritts
Attorney with Rosen Divorce
4101 Lake Boone Trail, Suite 500
Raleigh, North Carolina 27607
919.787.6668 main phone
919.256.1665 direct fax
10925 David Taylor Drive, Suite 100
Charlotte, North Carolina 28262
704.644.2831 main voice
704.307.4595 main fax
The response posted above is based upon the limited factual information made available and is not intended as a full and complete response to the question. The only reliable manner to obtain complete and adequate legal advice is to consult with an attorney, fully explain your situation, and allow the attorney sufficient opportunity to research the applicable law and facts required to render an accurate opinion. The basic information provided above is intended as a public service but a full discussion with an attorney should be undertaken before taking any action.
I have a lawyer, but he is terrible! He knows that I want this divorce over and done with ASAP, as does my ex, yet my lawyer never told me about this form. (Only that we had a waiting period of anywhere from 30 to 60 days…)
Once she is served with the inital complaint, can I overnight this form (I will type if using your form as a guide) to her, have her sign it, and have it notarized? Then what happens? Does she mail it back to me and I give to my lawyer to present to the judge to ask for my judgement? AAAACK! I wish I was closer to the Raleigh area! I am so impressed my ALL the useful information you give on your website…for free! Many thanks…