Alimony and Child Support under same roof

My husband moved out when we separated and the kids and I stayed in the house (which I couldn’t afford as a stay at home mom trying to get up and running with big gap in work history). I have a degree, but couldn’t land a W2 job, so I took on every odd job I could find, started building my own business, and managed to keep us from foreclosure by cutting out everything possible (incl. heat and AC at times). The house was in need of a lot of repairs to get it in show-able condition, which I spent hundreds of hours doing myself and paid for entirely. During this time, the ex fell far behind in child support and alimony, as well as not reimbursing for medical and child care expenses or providing them with health insurance as stated in our agreement. The house did eventually sell with enough to repay the bank loan, but no profit beyond that. I ended up instead with debt from personal loans and credit cards used to cover property tax. At the time the house closed, my ex owed me roughly $7500 in unpaid CS and AL, not including several thousand more in med and work-related child care expenses. Also not including any of the costs of prepping / selling the house. At closing, the kids and I were penniless and had no place to go. So he agreed to let us stay at his rented luxury penthouse apt. rather than going to a homeless shelter. I assumed he would make getting caught up w/ unpaid CS and AL a priority so we had the means to move out, but he did not. Nor did he keep up with any child related expenses incurred during this time. He makes six figures and I am cleaning houses. Everything I was making was going right back out to buy gas and groceries (which I had to hide in my car to keep him from eating). I tried to file for child support to recoup funds to move out, but they would not accept the paperwork because we were all under one roof. Catch 22 - I need the money to move out, but can’t file to get money until we’ve moved out. It to