Exactly how to you file a supboeana?

i looked thru all all the recent posts on this but i don’t see any info about how to do this.

i have never done this before.

i checked the web site www.nccourts.org but it is mostly spam with lots of contact info for lawyers and stuff like that.

if i go to the clerks office in the wake county court house do they have forms there or do i need to type this out myself

how many copies do i have to have?

approximately how much does this cost at the court house? for filing it?

i know i have to use certified mail to send it to the person i want to get into court.

i really do not know what I am doing and i do not have alot of time to do this. any help i would really appreciate. i really need to get the forms or know how to do it myself.

thank you.

There is a subpoena on the AOC website Subpoena | North Carolina Judicial Branch
As a pro se litigant you will need the clerk to issue the subpoena for you. You need to make a copy for the file, one for opposing counsel and one to serve. There is no cost to file a subpoena.

ok i got that.

thank you

how do you know what to put in some of the blanks?

for example

where does the person have to be? can you just put wake county district court? is that it? is that what is officially called? how do you f ind out the court room number? the person on the form should know the number of the court room and also the date?

what time do witnesses have to be there?

You need to list the address of the place the person is to appear and testify, the courtroom number if applicable, and the time of the appointed hearing.

how do you find out which court room? is that already assigned for a case at the end of this month? how do you find out?

i only have the papers i was served in feb. no court room is listed for this hearing.

if i am the defendant do i check pm for time? or does my witness need to be there for the whole thing?