Attorney! Please, please answer!

Firstly, I think it’s unwise to not attend any court hearing because one believes “it is no use” – without at least showing up and being heard, you lose substantial opportuity for redress of the situation. Specifically, the belief that one judge is acting unfairly will only be reinforced by you not showing up!

I’m not a lawyer and I don’t know what’s in your Order, but I would simply assert your custodial rights – your son is with you “every other week”. It’s not up to your son whether or not to attend a camp; that decision is yours for those two weeks. If you believe the judge ordered this, then demand to see the updated order. And for goodness sake, show up next time.

Good luck.

I’m Not Attacking You but if you don’t show up in court you are saying to the Judge you don’t care, for all you know the court probably change the order and gave him primary custody, just like I said before you are only hurting yourself when you do things like that, now you complaining about what the ex has done again but he can only do what you allow him to do and when you don’t show up in court you lose, you are painting a bad picture of yourself for the court.