Confused

I received divorce papers in December 2009. The papers stated that we had been separated since Oct. 2008. The day that i received the papers i had just had surgery 3 days prior to that. I didnt know that we were separated because he was just home on Nov. 15, 2009. He works out of town so, he come home on weekends or every other wk. On these papers he had our marraige date, where we were married at, our childs birthdate, and said that we had been separated since 2008, and my maiden name WRONG!!! He even said that there were no issues regarding child support, alimony, child custody, or property at this time. He even said that i was a resident in the county that he filed in/where he works at I DONT EVEN KNOW WHERE THIS COUNTY IS AT!!! He lost his mama in July 2009. But before that he started changing. We have been married for almost 16 yrs. He has always been a christian loving man then i found out that he had started taking pills he was buying from work and drinking. Well when i started saying something to him he would get very defensive. We have 2 kids ages 14/11. But what is so strange is one minute he is texting me telling me how much he luves me then the next he is threatening 2 kill me. I am struggling to pay the bills!!! From Nov. 15 till xmas eve he made no attempt 2 c the kids. Hes only tried to c them twice since Nov. 15 & the kids r refusing 2 c him. He says that i have turned them against him which i have not they r old enough 2 c what their daddy is doing!!!I have told him that if he threatens me again i will have him arrested. The county that he filed in is 4hrs away. How can i get this stopped because we have not been separated for 1 yr. and how can i get it transfered back to the county that we reside in? I had to get a new phone # because my other phone was n his name & he didnt pay the bill he said that is was my fault. I wouldnt had a problem to pay my bill but n Nov. he put a block on the phone, and he had the bill sent to him so y would i