Long Post/Lots of?

You can file a motion and order to show cause related to the late child support payments, however the court in your county may send the case back to child support enforcement. If the court hears it they can impose the same penalties, or harsher ones, that have previously been imposed on him. You may want to have an initial consultation with an attorney who can advise you on the intricacies of the system in your county.

You would not be granted access to any private database that CSE uses, however, I believe the general public can do a public records address search.

I am a tax attorney and do not give tax advice, I comment on tax questions for informational purposes only. However, if your daughter is living with you, you have the right to claim her. I would consult with an accountant or tax attorney first, but you should be able to refile taxes for the previous years and claim your daughter as a dependent, and claim her in future years, when the IRS learns that both have claimed her they will audit both of you and give the deduction to the party who is legally entitled to claim it. A consultation with a tax attorney should not be very expensive and may give you a simple resolution to this issue.

Helena M. Nevicosi
Attorney with Rosen Law Firm

4101 Lake Boone Trail, Suite 500
Raleigh, North Carolina 27607
919.787.6668 main phone
919.787.6361 main fax

Charlotte Office
301 McCullough Drive
Suite 510
Charlotte, NC 28262
Main Phone: (704)307.4600
Main Fax: (704) 9343.0044

Durham & Chapel Hill Office
1829 East Franklin Street
Building 600
Chapel Hill, NC 27514
(919) 321.0780